Welcome to Hotel Wassberg!

At 699 meters above sea level and only 15 minutes from the busy city of Zurich, Hotel Restaurant Wassberg offers you not only wonderful sights but some other very nice things as well:

 

Enjoy a good night's sleep in our historic country inn surrounded by nature, offer yourself a culinary treat for lunch or a fine dinner in our cozy restaurant. Our great panoramic view will enchant you whatever the time of day or the occasion.

 

For your seminars and meetings we offer generously sized and well lighted rooms for up to 40 participants. For family events and weddings as well, Hotel Restaurant Wassberg is a wonderful location and a guarantee for lastingly beautiful memories.

 

Wassberg is a popular recreational destination for walkers and hikers, horse riders, bikers and joggers who enjoy taking a break in our restaurant. Families with children benefit from a large play area in the garden. In the summer we put up deck chairs on the lawn and in the winter we offer a sheltered sitting area outside where you can enjoy the warm sun.

 

Hotel Restaurant Wasserberg is only 15 minutes by foot from the train at Station Forch. If you arrive by car we offer you free parking. Our WiFi is - of course - free as well for all guests!

 

May we give you an idea?
When winter fog covers Zurich, why not take your laptop and come up to Wassberg to combine business and pleasure in a most beautiful way!

Book Now

[]

Willkommen auf dem Wassberg!

Im Hotel Restaurant Wassberg auf 699 M.ü.M. bieten wir Ihnen Aussicht und Weitsicht - und dazu noch einige andere schöne Dinge! Und das nur 15 Autominuten von Zürich entfernt, in Forch bei Maur.

 

Schlafen Sie gut in unserem historischen Landgasthof mitten in der Natur und geniessen Sie schon zum Frühstück das herrliche Panorama. Gönnen Sie sich am Mittag eine kulinarische Auszeit mit Aussicht oder am Abend ein feines Abendessen in unserem gemütlichen Restaurant mit Blick auf den Greifensee, bis zum Schwarzwald und zum Tödi.

 

Für Seminare und Tagungen bieten wir Ihnen grosszügige, helle Räume für bis zu 40 Personen. Und auch für Familienfeiern und Hochzeiten ist der Wassberg ein traumhafter Ort, der Ihnen und Ihren Gästen lange in schöner Erinnerung bleiben wird.

 

Der Wassberg ist ein beliebtes Ausflugsziel für Spaziergänger, Wanderer und Reiter, Biker und Jogger. Für Familien haben wir einen Kinderspielplatz im Garten. Im Sommer herrscht bei uns Ferienstimmung mit Liegestühlen auf der Wiese. Und im Winter sitzen Frischluftfans gemütlich und windgeschützt an der Sonne und kuscheln sich in warme Felle und Decken.

 

Das Hotel Restaurant Wassberg liegt nur 15 Gehminuten von der Station Forch entfernt. Falls Sie mit den Auto anreisen, nutzen Sie unsere Parkplätze kostenlos. Und unser WLan stellen wir Ihnen ebenfalls gerne gratis zur Verfügung.

 

Tipp: Wenn unten der Nebel liegt, schlagen Sie doch bei uns Ihren Laptop auf und verbinden Sie das Schöne mit dem Notwendigen!

 

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Ihr Team auf dem Wassberg

Jetzt buchen: